Your #1 source for auto industry news and content


7 Levels of Sales Persuasion

On Today’s edition of On the Mark, your host Mark Tewart reviews his seven levels of persuasion and how they influence your customer. Mark explains why he believes that it’s persuasion that creates a sale and that you should be guiding, not selling.

The seven levels of persuasion include:

  • Mute
  • Empathy
  • Farming
  • Invitation
  • Proposal
  • Time Urgency
  • Ultimatum

Tune in to hear Mark’s definition of each.

Mark Tewart
Mark Tewart
Mark is a sales expert and professional speaker, trainer, consultant, entrepreneur and author of the best seller “How to Be a Sales Superstar – Break All the Rules and Succeed While Doing It.” He has a 27-year career ranging from sales to becoming an executive manager at age 27, to founder and president of four successful companies. He is a professional member of the National Speakers Association and the Author’s Guild. Visit his website at

Related Articles


Latest Articles

From our Publishing Partners